I am a Jerk, Let’s Add Humor.

I admit, I am a jerk. About a lot of things. I can blame me trying to best my older sister in the brains department, but that is just an excuse. I am judgemental. I can make people feel uncomfortable with my knowledge. I can be a bitch in the worse way when people have hurt me (those of you who did hurt me, still hurting not going to expect me to talk to you.) I can get anxious about things quick. I hate being called lazy especially in a place of work when people expect me to do all the work. Yes, I am still recovering from WalMart, it’s going to take time maybe years before I feel stable in a job again. I don’t trust people unless they give me a reason to believe them. I am a good actor and pretend I trust you, but I know the knife is there ready to take a portion of what I worked to get away. So in saying that, before you judge me, I am my worse critic. I think I am the worse person to be a mom, an employee, a human begin, a girlfriend, etc. However, one thing I feel like I know I owe up to is that I am growing as a Catholic. I also can easily fall into the stereotype as a Catholic being holier than thou, while I am not going to take the post down, I do want to apologize for posting it. However, I see a pattern in all my posts, they are too depressing, so I am going to revamp my blog to have some humor because I want my life to be joyful and not this melancholy version of why I am single. I feel if I continue this path, I will be 50 and still writing about being a single Catholic and be right where I was when I was 30. Humor takes time, but I have been reading the types of blogs that

However, I see a pattern in all my posts, they are too depressing, so I am going to revamp my blog to have some humor because I want my life to be joyful and not this melancholy version of why I am single. I feel if I continue this path, I will be 50 and still writing about being a single Catholic and be right where I was when I was 30. Humor takes time, but I have been reading the types of blogs that utilize funny gifs and meme, which is very like how I post on social media (Twitter and this blog are like day and night.) Yes the quotes from saints, the Bible, and other religious figures will still be used and not in a funny context, it will be more like this is my funny story and here is how God is in my life while being a single Catholic. This goal may be clunky but with good writing, you have to perfect it.

Leave a Reply

